Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Tech & Instructor of the Year

May 9, 2016

The National Child Passenger Safety Board, in partnership with AAA, hosts the only national awards recognizing child passenger safety professionals. These annual awards are presented at the national Lifesavers conference, and the 2016 winners will be announced on April 2, 2016 during the Then and Now: Looking Forward preconference session. The American Automobile Association (AAA) will provide $500 cash awards to each of the 2016 CPS Technician and Instructor of the year.

Congratulations to the 2015 CPS Award winners Suzanne LeDoyen, Instructor of the Year, and Shawn Vovericz, Technician of the Year!  Read more about the 2015 winners.

2016 award nominations were accepted from September 13 – November 20, 2015. Please think about who you would like to nominate for 2017? 

Annual nominations are accepted in recognition of CPS Technicians and Instructors that demonstrate outstanding CPS contributions. The National Child Passenger Safety Board promotes this award to honor the men and women who dedicate their time and skills to ensure our nation’s children are transported safely. This is a wonderful opportunity to recognize the outstanding work that goes on in the field of child passenger safety. Consider nominating a deserving technician or instructor who exemplifies extraordinary dedication to Child Passenger Safety programs.

2015 CPS Awards Nominees

This page will be updated with 2016 information after April 2, 2016. Thank you to all of the nominators and congratulations to all of the nominees in the 2016 awards cycle!